Rigid

After that day,

the everyday has become something else.

I feel like I am stuck on autopilot.

Barely feeling the breezy wind.

I feel weighed down and heavy.

Just let me disappear.

Let me consume myself in things that don’t matter.

I just want to escape the nightmare of the real world.

Let me live in my fantasy.

What to do once life fails us.

Once you feel betrayed and back-stabbed.

How do you move on?

Is it with a thought?

Or must you move into action first.

I am sluggish and unyielding.

Stuck in a freeze frame of shock and anger.

Leave a Reply

